Chairman & Judges

The DBA Design Effectiveness Awards are the industry standard for assessing the true commercial impact of great design. Judged by business leaders, and entered jointly by client and designer, they champion design’s capability to deliver change. Here are the confirmed judges for 2018, more to follow. 

2018 Chairman

Andrew Summers, Chairman
Design Partners

2018 Judges

Paul Edwards, Head of Architecture & Industrial Design

Nigel Morris, Head of Visual Communications UKMEA

Marek Reichman, Design Director
Aston Martin Lagonda

Jenny Fleischer, Lead Program Management, Global Business Unit Digital

John Bernard, EMEA Marketing Director

Jeremy Lindley, Global Design Director

Sian Doyle, Retail Director

Chris Good, President
Estée Lauder Companies UK & Ireland

Andrew Barraclough, Vice President of Global Design

Steven Binding, Global Design Director

Mark van Iterson, Director Global Heineken Design
Heineken International

Annabel Venner, Global Brand Director

Matthew Candy, Vice President & Partner
IBM Interactive Experience

Dan Germain, Group Head of Brand and Creative

Rufus Radcliffe, Group Marketing & Research Director

Nikki Marsh, Director of Customer & Digital
Leeds Building Society

Nanna Ulrich Gudum, Vice President Design

Paul Flowers, Chief Design Officer
Lixil Water Technology 

Jo Brown, Digital Director of Customer Experience
Lloyds Banking Group

Marianne Guldbrandsen, Head of Innovation & Strategic Partnerships
Macmillan Cancer Support

Bruce Hannant, Global Head of Design
Mars Global Chocolate

Paul Fraser, Managing Director
MH Foods

Michael Inpong, Chief Marketing Officer
Muller Group

Antony Robbins, Director of Communications
Museum of London

Luke Mansfield, Vice President, Innovation

Adam Boita, Head of Marketing
Pernod Ricard UK

Alison Jordan, Managing Director
Proportion London

Richard Gamble, Global Design Director Home & Hygiene
Reckitt Benckiser

Kirsten Walkom, Global Communications Director
Save the Children

Peter Borowski, Head of Global Design
SC Johnson

Steve 'Buzz' Pearce, Global Head of Design

Paul Jones, Head of Store Design

Ron Burrage, Senior Director, Global Design
The Hershey Company

Julie Dixon, Head of Marketing Services
Transport for London (TfL)

Bruce Daisley, EMEA VP

Ashleigh Vinall, Head of Graphic Design

Rachel Collins, Head of Marketing
Wellcome Collection

Yvonne Adam, Marketing Director
Young's Seafood

The judges discuss the commercial impact of the 2016 award winners.